Volume 1: Prologue

„Hey, you see that poor guy there?”  [Beauty 1]
“Yeah. We should call the police, right?” [Beauty 2]
“Just ignore them! What if those guys hear us and come over?” [Beauty 3]
“You are right, but still…” [Beauty 1]

*Sigh*

Right that’s how it always goes.

If you are wondering what’s going on, the ‘poor guy’ the girls were talking about is me. Now, why would they call me that? Because poor, little me is surrounded by a bunch of heavy weight macho men twice my height and four times my weight. Looking at it from the outside it sure would look like I am about to get beaten up.

The truth however…

“Aniki! I broke my little sisters toy again! Please repair it for me!” [Macho-Man 1]
“Aniki! The restaurant next street lifetime banned us last night. Again!” [Macho-Man 2]
“Aniki! My wife is pissed off again! What should I do?!” [Macho-Man 3]

*Sigh*

If you are wondering who that ‘aniki’ guy is, that’s also me. Although I wished I wasn’t.

“Tatsu, didn’t I already teach you how to fix it yourself?!”
“Well, yeah… I tried to fix it the way you told me to but…”  [Tatsu]

Showing me the broken duck plushie, its ripped of, left wing was now attached to its stomach.

“How does one even mess up so badly?!! Give it to me. I fix it later.”
“Thank you, Aniki!” [Tatsu]

Why do you start crying over something like this? That’s why everybody always misunders…

“Uwaaa, that guy made the macho cry! Scary.” [Beauty 1]
“He must be some sort of gangster. He looks so innocent…” [Beauty 3]

Oh no, the guys heard it. Here we go again…

“How dare you talk that way about aniki! He is our hero!” [Macho-Man2]
“He even saved me from the Yakuza ones! To call him gangster!” [Macho-Man3]
“Yeah, go and leave aniki alone!” [Macho-Man 4]

Why does it always end up like this? WHY?! Why are they lifting me up again?!

“Hey guys, let me down. Let me down!”
“ANIKI! ANIKI! ANIKI” [Every Macho]
“Where are you guys even going?!”
“ANIKI! ANIKI! ANIKI” [Every Macho]
“Uwahh…” [The beauties]

Please! Don’t look at me like I am some weirdo! I just want a normal life! I don’t want to hang around these machos anymore! I just want to find a girlfriend! Why do I only attract those muscle brains?!!

Those were the last thoughts of Kai Hayabusa, a few seconds before the 6 six macho men carrying him on their shoulders, not looking at the streetlight, walked onto the street and got run over by a bus.

In the local newspaper the next day.

‘Local Gang-leader and six of his trusted men died in traffic accident. Thirty of his underlings gathered on the road today to bid him farewell. The bus driver in question left the country out of fear for retaliation!’

 

Chapter 1

2 thoughts on “Volume 1: Prologue

Leave a comment