Lara’s Sidestory No.1

Today was a day of surprises for me. While in thoughts, I was working on my new dress when suddenly the door to the shop opens and surprises me for the first time. It certainly was not because I thought of something indecent at that moment *cough*.

The second and best surprise was that the visitor was Veltin! The last surprise was the person he brought with him. An attractive beast-kin girl.

When she came in after she was told to enter I expected the worst but it turns out she is a slave Veltin saved from certain death. At first I was stunned by how attractive she is… but since she is only a slave for the moment I still got a chance.

Anyway I still need to know my new enemy. That’s why I pulled her along to the upper floor to give her the new clothes. I asked her out about all sort of stuff, about her person directly, her relationship to Veltin and so on.

She seems like an all-around good girl but the years of slavery made her quite hard to interact with. She always answered short and quick it was actually quite hard to keep the conversation going. In the end I found out that she and Veltin did not do indecent stuff  together, that is not unexpected knowing him, also she has no romantic interest in him. That is reassuring.

I like Veltin since he started coming to this shop but I was never able to bring up the courage to tell him. It must have been his second visit when it happened. About 2 years ago, my father left the shop in my care for the first time, at that time I was still unbelievable shy around people I did not know.

On that day anyway a bunch of adventurers came into the shop. Looking back sure they looked a bit scary but they were all decent people. I however was so scared that I broke down crying when they turned towards me. Haha, they even tried soothing me but it was no good.

That’s when Veltin came and cleared up the situation, he grasped the situation and told the adventurers to go outside for the moment and helped me calm down. He even helped me handling the adventurers afterwards.

I kind of admired how he could act so calm and was able to clear that incident so smoothly. As he came to the shop the times after this, my admiration slowly changed into falling in love with him.

Since that day I started changing. I still get scared easily but that aside, I stopped being afraid all the time and can properly speak with people now. I tried to make Veltin confess to me by constantly improving my looks and leaving hints for him. Veltin however, despite being smart and good with people, is incredibly dense when it comes to women it seems.

*sigh*

The problem is that I do not have much time left. I know Veltin wants to go on a journey and I need to confess to him before that happens since he is too dense to do the move himself. Once I finished making my new dress I am going to tell him how I feel. This is going to be my ultimate weapon. As soon as he sees me in this dress it will be impossible for him to hold back, hehehe.

And with this Lara drifted away into her own world of dreams.

Good Night

 

Chapter 2                                                       Chapter 3

Leave a comment